Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Tata Cars To Become Costlier From Tomorrow

India's leading passenger car manufacturer, Tata Motors has announced an increment in the prices of its entire product portfolio from 8th May 2021 i.e., tomorrow. The brand has stated that the price hike is due to an increase in commodities prices. As a result, the rates of Tata cars will be risen by averaging 1.8% of their current prices. However, the price increment will vary depending on the variant & model. The new pricing will not be applicable to the bookings made on or before 7th May 2021.

tata cars price list 2021

Also Read: Tata Tiago And Tigor Get Puncture Repair Kit As Standard

As of now, Tata Motors passenger vehicle division comprises a total of eight models – Tiago, Tigor, Tigor EV, Altroz, Nexon, Nexon EV, Harrier, and Safari. Their current prices are as follows: – 



Price Range (ex-showroom Delhi) *

Tata Tiago

compact hatchback

Rs 4.86 lakh – Rs 6.85 lakh

Tata Tigor

sub-4-meter sedan

Rs 5.50 lakh – Rs 7.64 lakh

Tata Tigor EV

sub-4-meter electric sedan

Rs 9.58 lakh – Rs 9.90 lakh

Tata Altroz

premium hatchback

Rs 5.70 lakh – Rs 9.46 lakh

Tata Nexon

sub-4-meter SUV

Rs 7.10 lakh – Rs 12.80 lakh

Tata Nexon EV

sub-4-meter electric SUV

Rs 13.99 lakh – Rs 16.40 lakh

Tata Harrier

mid-sized SUV (5-seater)

Rs 13.84 lakh – Rs 20.45 lakh

Tata Safari

mid-sized SUV (6/7-seater)

Rs 14.69 lakh – Rs 21.45 lakh

*All prices are in round figures. 

Also Read: Tata Altroz Drops Physical Media Button For The Infotainment System

In the other news, Tata Motors has recently shared its April 2021 sales statics, and unfortunately, Tata's passenger vehicle sales went down by 15%. The brand has registered a cumulative sale of 25,095 units in the domestic market last month as against the 29,654 units in March 2021. The Nexon SUV (6,938 units) was the most selling car for Tata Motors last month, followed by Tiago (6,656 units), Altroz (6,649 units), Harrier (1,712 units), Tigor (1,627 units), and Safari (1,514 units)